Moving to Kamloops!

April 10, 2012, 7:27 a.m.

The wifey has been accepted to Thompson River's University and we will be moving there for September.

We are still unsure at this time on whether to buy or rent. Any parts of town to avoid?

How is the bus system? My wife would love to not have to drive to school.

Can anybody PM me a decent realtor?

I have always liked Kamloops and I'm looking forward to the change.

http://www.wildrootsphotography.ca/

April 10, 2012, 8:26 a.m.

this thread is of great relevance to me.
once Im done with my HD mechanic preapp, ill be looking up there for work and living.

Ha Ha! Made you look.

April 10, 2012, 9:54 a.m.

this thread is of great relevance to me.
once Im done with my HD mechanic preapp, ill be looking up there for work and living.

I'm a HD mech myself.

April 10, 2012, 4:45 p.m.

bus system is not very good.
everyone in loops drives because the area is pretty spread out.

I'm an HD apprentice. wuddup.

April 10, 2012, 5:15 p.m.

Bus system is awesome… you can take them from near the river to the top of Aberdeen, then rip down on your bike.

www.gnarwhale.com

April 10, 2012, 5:43 p.m.

That is a dream move right there if you are into mountain bike, snow ride, dirt bike in comparison to Etown.
I cant say i have been on the transit system since i was a kid, but im sure the routes to TRU will be adequate. Unless you live on the south side of the Thompson river, you will be traveling a long way to get there with at least one transfer.
I would say think of Sahali or lower Aberdeen to keep it to one trip with out a transfer. Downtown could be OK too. If has its rough pockets for sure. I probably would not live where i grew up, in the North Shore. There was no crack When i lived there though…it is a different scene from what i hear now.
Good luck, im sure you will enjoy the outdoor pursuits the loops has to offer.

WTF, Over?

April 10, 2012, 6:49 p.m.