Nicola Valley & Iron Mtn 2012

June 12, 2012, 8:36 a.m.

Snow is pretty much clear. Blowdown is clear except for heroic, hornet, and king slayer. Rotary should be done and "open" in the next couple weeks. Trails are tacky. Get it now before it dries out and gets dusty.

Chris

June 14, 2012, 6:34 p.m.

Everything is so nice right now.. Gimme a shout if you wanna dig n stuff!

June 20, 2012, 4:06 a.m.

The old timers in the Nicola Valley say not to plant your gardens untill all the Snow is gone from the local Iron Mountain.

I am a consultant, author, digital storyteller, educator and change agent. Maybe I will write a memoir, perhaps I'll do some essays.

June 27, 2012, 10:02 p.m.

Snow is pretty much clear. Blowdown is clear except for heroic, hornet, and king slayer. Rotary should be done and "open" in the next couple weeks. Trails are tacky. Get it now before it dries out and gets dusty.

Chris

Excellent news. Will give 98/99 a run this weekend. Are they still the go to trails?

June 28, 2012, 7:24 a.m.

Yah, 98 and 99 are still good. Off 99 you can access treats and off of 98 you can get onto Chrispys. I still haven't got the blowdown off off any trails on the south tower (hornet etc). Watch for new blowdown tho on all trails. There was a new one on down on mid treats and 2 down @ the very bottom of godey yesterday. I re-built an old bridge on treats yesterday that was in disrepair. Treats was a little wet on the steep rooty techy sections after all the rain we got last weekend but fun nonetheless.

Chris

June 28, 2012, 8:48 p.m.

Awesome. Thank you for all your work. The last time I rode Hornet was about 6 or 7 years ago. It was steep and epic. Great to hear that it lives again.

June 28, 2012, 10:24 p.m.

Excellent news. Will give 98/99 a run this weekend. Are they still the go to trails?

I'll give you a life saving tip.